'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Colours of the Commonwealth

I am rather proud of my class's efforts (with a little help from my father over the past day and a half) for the Colours of the Commonwealth exhibition which will be held at Exeter Cathedral next week. Every commonwealth flag has painted on this large daisy and flower pot - the decision by the children! As a school we have painted 3 flags - each class choosing very different ways to represent the colours of the commonwealth. I cannot wait to see what all the other entrants will look like!

Three beautiful things:
Three finished flowers
A letter from a friend in Canada
A super school

One thing to be grateful for:
I am quite high up - am rather concerned about the Red Weather warning for Sth Devon tonight. My thoughts are very much with those who have suffered already due to our inclement weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.