Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Heroes

The very first 45 record I bought with my pocket money was a song all about a guy called Major Tom.... I became a fan at a very early age of David Bowie..

He wasn't afraid to be different and I liked that, I'm a fan of Prince too for that reason.

The other 45 is a joint effort with Freddie Mercury and Queen, which was much later in his career.

I've just been looking in my loft as I know I had lots of his albums and singles I found these two but have got to hunt further for my collection.

It's hard to pick a favourite, I loved Young Americans, ziggy stardust, changes, heroes and Starman.

I finally got to see him in concert in the late 80s but sadly I was disappointed as I was expecting a real Hollywood type show and he just stood there for two hours playing a guitar, looking back not many stars could do that.
So this mornings news, came as a shock to us all.

I'm not mourning his death but celebrating his life thank you for introducing me to music David and may you RIP.

Roo obviously will carry on the Ziggy Stardust look along with Bean, Beanie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.