58jc

By 58jc

Spiders from Mars

Poor David is dead.

He did not make old bones but still lived longer than my very dear Mum who died at the tender age of 63 (16 years ago on January 9th).

What do we think when someone dies? We think of good times and fond memories and happy occasions. My dear Mum was the best, most kindest, sweet natured, loving Mum you could wish for. She was talented, loved knitting and sewing, loved a glass or two of homemade wine ( or any wine for that matter). She also over her family above everything else and has taught me that love.

As for David - he was part of my growing up years, I remember listening to his music, and may have had a vinyl or two purchased from the record shop in Welling. His music was played at parties and we danced and thought he was a bit strange and wondered what was all that make up about?

I still miss my Mum, but won't miss David much because his music will still be played and I never knew him anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.