Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

Now that's...

...what I call a bar!

The Wellington in Birmingham.  Notice the flat screen TV upper right - it provides details of the real ales available on draught.  My kind of pub TV!

Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
Just returned home from the Birmingham Jazz and Blues Festival and looking forward to a relaxing cup of cocoa before retiring to bed before Mrs E and her two best friends return from the Jessie J concert.  (Hoping for the best.)
Fat chance of that and, even if I do get to bed before they get back, they'll still be partying for a couple of hours!  (Expecting the worst.)

Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"All right, brain. You don't like me and I don't like you, but let's just do this and I can get back to killing you with beer."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.