Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Reading and writing and thinking...

I've read this book so many times now, for my paper and just for fun. It's a good book written by my supervisor and professor. If you have any kind of interest about indigenous people, the Sámi and living as a reindeer herder in the northern part of Sweden, I highly recommend this! 
Still correcting stuff he pointed out to me. Some corrections make me laugh and some I first be like a 5 year old not wanting to let go and then after a couple of large cups of Earl Grey tea, thinking 'he's right! I need to change this.' and that's what I'm doing now. My brain has finally kicked in to writing and thinking- mood and I'm thankful! :D
One thing he pointed out to me was that could I be a little more specific about were I did my fieldwork, instead of writing 'inside and outside Laponia'? He wrote that Bali is outside Laponia... I got the point and a good giggle. :D But, I have of course been more specific about places I've been to, just not in that part... :D
So, back to tea and thesis... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.