Sheba in mono.

I got a phone call this morning from Second Chance Cat Rescue, could I possibly do an urgent foster of an eight month old boy who had heart problems? This cat was at a vet close by and the Cats Protection were looking for someone fairly local to take him indoors. I agreed and made space in the kitchen for my big dog cage but before I could set it up, I got a call from the lady at the CP saying she had phoned the vet and he told her the cat had more health problems than she had been told about by the owner. So, although she appreciated my offer, she could not put him into a house with other cats as it would put mine at risk.

The blip is of Sheba snoozing happily, which I don't think would have been the case if there had been a stranger on the premises.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.