In a Blaze of Glory

I bought a camera!

Did a load of research and then got persuaded by the salesman in Jessops (after being totally disillusioned by the service in John Lewis today) to get something else entirely. It's a Fujifilm X-Pro1 compact system, or mirrorless - think I got a good deal, pricewise, and love the leather case that came with it. But get the feeling I'm going to actually have to learn a bit more to get good use out of it...

Anyway, here is my very first photo, when had no idea what I was doing, and too cold to fiddle about - St Philip's, Birmingham's Cathedral. In the extra, one while having a latte in Grand Central, after fingers had thawed out a bit - straight out of camera.

Now, here's hoping Blip survives, so I can make good use of it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.