Odd and sad

This is obviously off an old piece of farm machinery, possibly a tractor.

Several years ago I found it in the field and stuck it in the hedge where it remained....until today when someone had removed it, they had straightened as when I found it was bent.

Now the really odd thing is that I was struggling to think of what to blip as the weather and light has been awful and as I entered the field I remembered the piece agricultural metal and thought that would be ideal. How odd that that should be the day that it had been removed, straightened and thrown on the ploughed field.

I've brought it home!

I am quite surprised about how sad I feel about the news David Bowie has died. I saw him at MK Bowl, Sound and Vision Tour, a great presence.

Rest in peace Starman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.