George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

I simply can't do it!

I'm totally exhausted, and I'm not going to budge from this snuggy for hours and hours, not until it's time to go to bed.

Oh, it's been a day and a half.

First thing a man came with a long ladder and he did put something on the roof called a TV antenna.  The old one broke.  And HIM and Ollie both had to hold the ladder because it was ever so high - me and Ernie did supervise, and you can see our noses under the gate if you look at HER blip, and you can see the ladder if you look at HIS Blip.  Me and Ernie did bark a lot, but nobody took any notice.

Then a person did come and deliver something, and I had to bark at that person too.

Then a man did come and put a new blind over the window in the family room, and I did bark at him as well, and he did laugh at me.  Oh, I was put out, so I barked a bit more, and he did say how vicious I was. But I don't think he meant it, because he did let me lick his hand.  And if I was vicious, I would have bit the hand that fed me, except that he didn't feed me at all - but you know what I mean.

And then... and then... I did get taken to the vet on account of I've been limping a bit, and my (sort of) friend Jane did say that I had sprained my foot, and now I've got to take medicine.

No wonder I'm 'sausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.