A slave to marketing

Took a break from the day's proceedings to go and get my feet properly measured for new shoes in readiness for the huge amount of running I'm going to be doing this year. Hopefully. I always feel a bit uneasy about these things as I'm wary of the fact that they really just want to sell me things. However, the lady today was helpful and hopefully these shoes should do better than the ones I picked off the shelf at Sports Direct and have been wearing for the last couple of years.

Running books read: check
Trainers bought: check
Now all I need to do is stop being ill so I can go and flipping run.

Feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment with decisions that need to be made and potential changes that may result. Hoping that getting back to running will help, otherwise I'd really like to just regress into childhood please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.