Knitting

Cat likes knitting but his help can be a little enthusiastic at times.

Becky away on holiday with her boyfriend early this morning their first holiday together.Over thirty years since Helen and I  did the same a lifetime ago and yesterday.Where did the time go?Perhaps a song for all those years agoNot much of a video but great song
I read today of a photographer who has converted an old van and has set off travelling across America(a little like Steinbeck did and if you have never read 'Travels with Charlie' I can recommend it) what a brave and wonderful thing to do.
Last week Tracey Curtis-Taylor landed home after flying a bi-plane built in 1942 from Australia to England crossing 23 different countries at the age of 53.Makes me feel like Iv'e done sod all in my 53 years.She looked like she had flown straight off the set of the English Patient (just reading this at the moment)."Jupiters Travels" which partly got me into motorcycling I read as a teen and many times since always gives me itchy feet perhaps it is time to get back on a motorcycle after a few years away.A little tame adventure.

Late blip I am afraid so now to bed and dream on because it is back to work in the morning and what we call a life moves on.I will catch up and comment soon.

Cold a few sunny spells.Rain forecast for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.