Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Potential cross? Maybe not...

Then he called the crowd to him along with his disciples and said: “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me. For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me and for the gospel will save it.
Mark 8:34-35

So our Christmas tree is still inside the house, at least the decorations are off I suppose. It is a really tenuous link for this Bible verse as crosses are made from trees. It struck me while reading this verse whether or not people knew what Jesus was talking about. Obviously he is taking about sacrificing something in order to follow him, in order to be able to live. But they did not know at this time that Jesus would literally be carrying his cross for him to die. I just found that interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.