Artminx

By Artminx

Morning routine

I think I am developing a new work day morning routine. Once Mia has left for school and I am showered and ready I head over to town to grab lunch from our friend's market stall.

Then I set off on the 'long way' to work. I actually only live an 8 minute walk away from my office. So, in order to get more exercise I have been heading through park, then along a local housing estate to the main road up the hospital. Takes about twenty five minutes I think.

What is lovely is the view on the way, this is Astley Hall and it's lake. I also rather like all the 'Good morning's from the dog walkers in the park, it's lovely, that acknowledgment and kindness.

Let's just hope the rain doesn't spoil my new routine.

S

(The walk is about 6k steps, in total I managed 15k today so not bad)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.