Waterfront Morning

Since the quarter is winding down, and most of the work has been marked, there are less classes to attend to so I had the time this morning to take advantage of the rather cloudy post-sunrise by parking at the filling station along the Maas Boulevard and taking shots.  I think, once the weather gets warmer, I'll be doing that more often.  The panned shots were not really satisfactory but loads of chances to try them again another time.

At work today, I took time to print out half of my poetry manuscript, in-between the lessons, and have started re-arranging and editing my work.  I use used paper for this, and the colleagues find it amusing when I warn them not to print out theses for review because I've just put old paper into the machine.

Early in the evening, the whole RBS (Rotterdam Business School) + other departments had a New Year's dinner in our building, complete with games and dancing.  I hung on till after dinner and then left.  I guess I can't take in too much noise any more and anyway, the 'Is everybody happy?' slogan is something I no longer completely believe in.

When I got home, I got a call from ... my publisher!  I had mailed them a couple of questions and they phoned me to explain everything.  We even got as far as the price quotations.  And now it looks as though my second book will be published in the spring.  I didn't see THAT coming.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.