3 Bob Challenge: Alphabet: H: Horse

Working a late shift gave me a decent chunk of time in the morning to go bother horses. Another day where it felt like a lot was achieved. Debby out on Djego who is a great lead horse, George on Rosie and me on Willie. Slippy paths, rough ground, stinging hail and an unusual route for the two youngsters, Willie pretty steady and Rosie learning her feet and balance in places - I think they both got a lot from it. Later a trip out for Maggie & Mercy. They seem to like getting out together, away from the boys and the kids, they both seemed happy to be out anyway. This shot was taken in the yard, the girls all enjoying a bit of haylage in the sunshine. I liked the way the sunlight was highlighting their hinds, showing what good shape they are in. Unfortunately a big glare (I shot towards the sun) in the centre of the frame needed cropping out, I quite like what I ended up with though.

Back home for walkies with my little pack - We went to Refuge Corner and traipsed along the track which was still mostly ice. The cold didn't stop Talisker having a relaxing swim in the freezing loch water.

Off to work now but home again to My Love tonight, thankfully.

Glad to see Bob has caught up with his blips and I can now relax and stop panicking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.