Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Tommy isn't well :-((((

My grey parrot Tommy isnt well since yesterday evening (diarrhea, throwing up, not eating etc). Today I took the afternoon off from work.
Update Tommy: I had an appointment with drs Kirstin Bokhorst. Talked to Peter just for a short while (my own vet but he was too busy). Kirstin weighted Tommy, he lost about 15 a 20 grams. His health (body, muscles, beak, etc etc) looked just perfect. Than she wanted to look at his poop. At that moment he had to poop on the table and it was a big big watery poop. Almost no real poop in it, just a little bit. She looked under the micro-scoop and there is nothing to see, no infections, etc. So... to find out what is wrong with Tommy she took blood. Of course I have to wait for the results, hopefully Monday in the end of the day. Than she gave Tommy formula with a crop needle.. with some Metocloral drop (against nausea). At first after getting the formula it looks like he started to throw up again, but it stayed in, thank god. Tommy still isn't good. He sits like a kind of statue in his cage, only now and than he says something and till now... no eating. If tomorrow is still won't eat and doesn't accept me giving him formula I have to bring him to the clinic and he will stay in the clinic. Hope not... I am very sad... not knowing (yet) what is wrong with my boy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.