Writing on the wall

It's 5 years since I posted my first blip, so thanks again for the badgering I received from bananablip. I now have an incredible record of the experiences and changes I've been through that have hopefully occasionally entertained others.

I hope blip survives indefinitely and doesn't fade like this old ad on the brickwork of this end terrace in Cambridge. I do like seeing these nods to history, and they remind me of how very common it is in Africa to see very colourful painted ads (usually for Colgate) all over small one storey houses.

Although I couldn't feel my ears it was a lovely lunchtime cycle. I also heard what may be an urban myth that this colder weather will kill off my lingering lurgy, but there is some biological logic to it and I think I have been reaching for the tissues at a slightly slower rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.