CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Churchill

We packed up a soup and went off to Blenheim Palace late morning.  The weather was very crisp!  We had our lovely soup looking over the lake.  It felt quite warm, mainly as we were sheltered by the bridge.  We walked 5miles around the park and by the end of it coats were nearly coming off!!

Afterward to went up to the Church where Winston Churchill is buried.  Never been before so today his grave makes my blip.

Temps are getting back to close on freezing now and we are finally home after a very lovely morning and afternoon.  The fire is on and I am about to make some Sushi.  Chill night in front of the fire.

I am finding my new contact lenses a bit odd!!  When looking at the laptop and my phone...the words look like they are 'jumping'.  I will have a chat with the Optician on Monday when I go back for my follow up appointment, I am sure the problem can be resolved, other than that they feel comfortable and I have managed to get them out and back in again quite easily.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.