Once upon a time

By v66dik

Me, myself and I


Explanation.
I had some problems with this picture.

Yesterday evening, after work we went to cinema and after that to eat sushi.
After eating sushi, we didn't feel like going home. So we went to our friend's house.
So. There we were, playing Wii and drinking some wine. Then I realize that I haven't made my blip today.

So, I took my friends camera and did some experiment in his place. It was 23:55 when I started to upload my picture here. Of course first I uploaded wrong picture, I had to start again. When I finally uploaded the pic, blipphoto askes me the question (you know: are you sure, that the pic is made today)... but this time there was question:
"Are you sure it's made on Saturday 22 of november? I constantly was looking at the watch, wich still showed me 23:59 (friday). I pushed "yes", like usually. Blip replyed me, that I can't upload picture in the future. I was confused.
I tried again. This time I pushed "no", but now I had to explain, why dates are all messed up. When it was done, I pushed "publish". Again appear new text " We don't publish your photo until we haven't checked why it was mess with dates".

Today (saturday) I saw, the blip is published. Thank you and I am sorry that I made a such a big mess with it.
First I thought that maybe the problem was because of the timezones, but in the end we found out that settings of my friends camera were wrong - it still had a summer time, that means 1 hour ahead. So I made picture on friday, but picture was made on Saturday :)

I am sorry and I promise it never happens again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.