Fae da Castle

It's been another calm and sunny day.  It still remains chilly and plenty of frost. 

I had a great night out with friends last night, but that meant a long lie was needed this morning!  I got my chores done and out of the way and then had a visit from mam, brother and his bairns.  We headed out for a walk around Scalloway with Sammy, down to the Scalloway castle and a visit to Jonny's work.  I've been out fir more walk with Sammy this evening and now it's time for my feet up with a cuppa and the telly. 

My photos of the bairns at the Castle didn't come out too great, so instead I went for the timeless classic shot from one of the castle windows.  This has been a popular shot with photographers for many years and there's been many changes taken place here, and likely more to come.  Looking down onto New Street, from the Scalloway castle.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.