all the pretty things

I have started the process of moving all the stuff that has been dumped in me and Mr Spitzi's bedroom for the last 4 years into the new room in the barn. Most of it is packed neatly and labelled so it's just a question of carrying it down two flights of stairs, outside and up another flight of stairs. Which is kind of tiring. We have to get it finished tomorrow as the builder will be here at 7am Monday morning to rip the floors out of the children's rooms.....
Most of what I carried over didn't interest me much but the little suitcase with keepsakes from our 10thweddinganniversaryfamilyblessing party on 2006 had to be opened. So many pretty things in it and tiny-tiny dresses that the girls wore. It brought back many lovely memories and makes me think that we need to have another party...my 40th will be the Next Big Thing (I assume).
This morning I took littlest and her cousin up to their summer camp. They will be there for a week. They were very happy to go and, even though we will miss them, we are glad they are gone - maybe we'll have time to tidy up Shish's mess while she's away because there's no way one can keep up with it when she's here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.