twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Breaking in or breaking out...?

WFH; I duly rolled out of bed and logged on whilst making tea. After 2 days out, what I really needed was a morning wasted doing a training course. (Of course) And I still have last week's minutes to get through. Maybe Thursday I will be bothered.
So I spent much of Tuesday morning filling in a quiz but not really learning anything. I'm sure 96% will please managers but in practical terms - 0% (or pointless)
At lunchtime I rolled up town to the office; I didn't need to but...I had paperwork to hand in. Working remotely is all very well but there's certain things that need to be done physically. She met me, gave me soup, I then wished Jules a happy birthday and then plugged into Death in Vegas and JAMC until 6, report writing, mostly and a bit of planning for Wednesday.

And the real reason I was in the office for the afternoon? She was cooking chipotle chicken for dinner (loved it; you can't felt but be uplifted and invigorated by it. Left over bread and butter thingy (the orange marscapone / blueberry compote one) for dessert.
And out at a decent time; a school night.

But still time to snaffle a couple of shots before turning in for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.