Morning Shower + Phones and Thrones

We went up the Cardrona Valley this morning to deliver The Bossess Sister to a horse riding place. M loves horses….probably more than ME I think, in spite of the fact that I recon I smell better. 
I don’t like horses much as they are way bigger than me and I just can’t see one of them  rolling over on its back with its legs in the air which is my preferred doggie greeting. 
Hey…Don’t get the idea that I am a bully, it’s just a “respect” thing and only one other dog I kno actually does this. Sigh!

Todays story comes from a local lady who recently had an encounter with one of the new fangled toilets that abound our lake.
There she was making the best use of the facilities when her mobile phone rang. It was her long lost son so she decided that communication you are having is better than communication promised and stayed where she was…chatting.

Suddenly The Toilet announced (to her complete surprise)
 
“Your available time for use has ended and the door will now be unlocked”
 and it was, being immediately followed by the entry of a bloke with an urgent look on his face.

Embarrassment all round which doesn’t surprise me as I have always thought that Thrones and Phones probably shouldn’t be mixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.