Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Branch in the River

Thanks very much for stars, comments and favourites on the 19th January blip of the Water Rail.

A nice day again. The ice has melted quite a lot, but it was damp and cold on the bike ride in to work. I was out visiting a client in the morning, and chairing the team meeting as soon as I had obtained coffee.

The grey clouds had cleared a little in the morning, the conditions for my lunchtime walk were brighter, but it was still cold. As I followed the river, I took several photos. The level in the river has dropped quite significantly. As I was heading back to the office, I was carried on along the river path to the Dean Path steps. Just before the Damside weir, I was surprised to see this small branch sticking out of the river. It can't have been put there, as the river is still flowing quite fast. I found it quite intriguing.

Back to the office to start work on amendments requested by the client to some specifications. Bit boring, but somebody has to do it.

Great ride home, even if the easterly breeze was a little annoying. Spent the evening relaxing. Needed that beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.