LadyPride

By LadyPride

Tales from an A&R man...

Spent the day in Leeds. This week is so exhausting. The travelling around bit takes it out of you.

Had some great meetings though and ended up listening to some quite amazing stories about one of my favourite artists, Brandon Flowers from an ex London A&R man turned coffee shop owner who first signed The Killers. Worth the trip to Leeds alone! Oh and I'll never look at Geri Halliwell or Natalie Imbruglia in the same way!

Home for 5pm, close shave as in-laws didn't come (I needed a family night with my two), picked up a chippy tea and ended up falling asleep cuddling Squidge at 6.30pm only to wake at 9pm and realise I'd blown my chances of a decent night's sleep by going to bed too early. Crept out of her room and replaced where I had been lying with a big teddy. She won't be fooled!

Oh well at least I have the energy to catch up on blip. Massive congrats to the guys that have saved blip through crowdfunding too. Just been reading up on events. This community is really special and never ceases to amaze me. Wondering if I can lend my PR skills to help in anyway so will try and contact the new owners to do my bit when the time is right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.