The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A splash of colour ..

I slept right through my alarm this morning - and woke at about 9 to find my sister getting mum ready for her day - oops!

Today I tried out a residential home which a friend recommended - they provide day care - arrive when you like and leave when you like. Meals provided, bath if requested and hair dresser on Thursdays ..

So we dropped mum off, rather later than intended - and set off over the river.

My sister was keen to visit this place.

It was lovely - we had a good mooch around the art galleries and shop, and had a delicious lunch and coffee and cake - but it was oooooooh so cold, walking about outside. The wind was icy - but in one of the borders there was this little calendula (pot marigold) blooming away without a care in the world!

We scuttled home to warm up - and when I went to pick up mum she had a lovely haircut and wasn't *too* peeved about being left there for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.