Subtle Sketcher

I spent the morning in the Market Square, working outside a café. Saw SO many people, including José, was introduced to one of his sisters. Nice to work, chat, have coffee with people...later be joined by Danny...and then presented with this blipped drawing. A guy sat opposite us sketched it - aren't some people talented?!

Blipping very early...I have an afternoon of baking with Asha planned...Danny still has a full schedule till later tonight.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Being sent so many encouraging texts, emails & bible verses today...just when I've needed them.
2) Seeing SO many people & having so many wonderful conversations...felt like a very productive morning.
3) This new Samsung tablet we've invested in. Some things I have to do on the computer...emails, research, updates etc.... Now I can be where I need to be AND do stuff that I've previously had to do at home. Loved feeling both available & productive today. Was good to be able to stop & start what I was doing dependent on who was about.

Just an aside that made me chuckle today - each morning Asha's school (as all Ibiza schools do) play a song to signal the start of the day - today's choice was 80s classic The Power of Love! Haaa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.