Hi

By Keisuke

Snowy Day and Sukiyaki

Woke up late and headed up to university because I had a lab meeting. On the way to school, it was really snowy and freezing so I couldn't see around clearly. I would say that it was about to be whiteout, but it was luckily getting less terrible. The blip is that when I managed to get to the university building, it is the view from the main entrance of it. 

In the evening, I went to a halal dinner party and the meals were all halal Japanese food. The extra photo is sukiyaki, a hot pot which has sliced beef and vegetables in a mixture of soy sauce and sugar, etc and they are dipped in a raw, beaten egg after being slowly boiled. I was quite surprised to know that the halal beef was a domestic product while I knew most of halal chicken were imported. Thanks for that, , more importantly, it is will be getting brilliant that more muslim tourists can have a taste of authentic Japanese food. I met up with the chef and the owner and they are so nice and friendly. Anyway, it was a lovely time for me to get an opportunity to meet up with new people and have a good meal which I can't afford eating on a daily basis, but it was a good deal this time. I very much appreciate S inviting me to the dinner and it was worth going although I needed to study for finals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.