2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

A great weekend of Sport

WOW!
What a weekend of sport.
I couldn't keep up with the Tennis yesterday and missed the Men's Doubles final.
What a result and what an expression on the faces of Jonthan Marray and Freddie Nielsen when they won. Marray is the first British man to win the Men's Doubles since 1936.
I got this news during the rain break in the Men's Final. So impressed with the speed they covered Centre Court when the rain started.

I've also missed the British Grand Prix from Silverstone, only catching the result.

My blip today is of the annual Manchester to Blackpool Bike Ride, which I caught a bit of after Church this morning. The event, over a 60 mile route attracts thousands of cyclists in all shapes, sizes and abilities. Some would be exhausted on arrival in Blackpool, while many others called it half way and cycled back to Manchester. The event raises thousands for charity, mostly Christies Cancer Centre in Manchester, and is still on my list of things to do. I've got enough on this year but next year looks good for it.
A great day for the ride oday.

As I write this, Murray and Federer are in the 3rd set and it could go either way. The roof is on and those on Henman Hill/Murray Mound are getting soaked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.