Beewriter

By Beewriter

The Old Boatyard

You know when you do something and you really regret it later...well I've done that! It isn't anything terrible, but I should have known better...sigh.

I had a lazy morning, Jude called for a cuppa and then I eventually rallied myself into doing something. No-one was playing out and I was bored, fortunately Pat eventually answered her phone and we went for a cuppa and a sneaky piece of cake at The Secret Garden. I took a few pics around the canal, but the light was miserable and so I had to faff around with this photo of the boat yard doors. An evening of nothing much beckons.

Now, tomorrow I fancy going to Ramsbottom to do a bit of steam train spotting, have a mooch around that fabulous quirky antique shop and maybe a cheeky bite in a tea shop...is there anybody out there who fancies joining me? I thought I would try to get there about 10:30 am ish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.