"Oh my...that would make a tasty snack!"

Yet another day of wild weather. 60F, but extremely windy. The kind of wind where you pay attention to where you are standing on the dock. The kind of wind where it blows you back 2-3 steps. The kind of wind where the sea birds don't want to get airborne.

So...all the birds...they're...Sitting on the Dock of the Bay...watchin the dogs being told to STAY!  That kind of wind.

My effort to get baseball tickets was successful this morning. I waited (in the cold and wind) for 90 minutes until the ticket office opened. I got tickets for two games to watch my Detroit Tigers play the Pittsburgh Pirates in March.

Tomorrow, we're off to pick up Merrick and my daughter and S-I-L from the Orlando airport. We're planning to go to Disneyworld on Monday and Tuesday, so I might be scarce on the Blip site.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157663729243491 8 other photos are on my Flickr page. Preening pelicans, and be-bop shakin snowy egrets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.