EccenTrishity

By Veggycarrot

Side

Our "front door" is actually on the side of our house.

I surprised my family and came home a day early from school.

I changed the exposure so the hinges, mail slot and knob stood out.

I unlocked the front door, came in and climbed into bed with my sister and started kissing her on her cheek - her reaction, whooo is this? hellllo? ... no screams, no get off me, just whooo is thisss? :) She was very excited.

Then I hid behind the counter and scared my mom when she got home. I yelled "HEY!" and she just stared for a brief second then screamed and backed up... hahaha. Then hugged me a ton.

Same thing with my brother, only he didn't scream, he just looked at me. Hah.

I missed my family. There is something so irreplaceable about the comfort with them. They get me through and through. No matter how many fights, how many cookies I eat, beds I sleep in, how many frisbees I drop, beer pong cups I make, homework assignments I do or don't... I can't hide anything from them and I would never want to.

They are my timeless support that I have never been able to recreate. I need them, and they need me. And I am glad we are back together again, if only for a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.