The knees up is over

I've spent the past few days with family celebrating my uncle's 90th birthday. He's a jolly good fellow indeed.

This is my cousin Bruce, and his wife Sandra. They've extended amazing and generous hospitality to me and various other family. We've had a wonderful time, and my laughing muscles are well exercised :-)

I have a lot of blips to catch up, and family images to process. I also have a pile of washing, an antsy young cat who had an equally good holiday (he's put on weight and his stripes looked stretched ;-), and would rather be out for the night, and a bit of sorting out before I tumble into bed.

Mum would have loved the weekend we've just had. But I know she's delighted Dad, my brother, sister in law, and I could attend.

The stuff of memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.