Rhubarb

We had a roast leg of lamb and then rhubarb and apple crumble for dinner - mostly thanks to Bad Granny. It was lovely.

We have largely been lying down this afternoon. That sounds like I am relaxed, but yesterday's (backblipped) wedding over, I am now verging into running-amok hysteria - and it's nothing to do with Andy Murray (actually Federer winning has made my employer £100k richer).

Now less than three weeks before I am meant to move, I don't have a confirmed completion date - so I don't know when I need to transfer the money to get it there in time, and now I've just got an e-mail from my removal company saying they're nearly booked up for those dates. I signed a contract with them and gave him the expected date (which hasn't changed, but isn't confirmed) so I am slightly confused at to why the heck he hasn't put me in the diary. I think we will be talking about this tomorrow. Possibly after I have calmed down a bit.

P.S. I've edited this for swearing as I think it has attracted the moderator's attention...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.