clairep

By clairep

What a mess.

I had today off work as I'm working Saturday. I had to pop to the house first thing as Jennifer from planning was coming round to take some photographs of your back of the house. We want it rendered on the back as at the moment it looks a right mess due to all the different bricks. If they say yes it means the extension can be built in block which should make it go up a bit quicker. She didn't give much away but said we should find out by the 14th February. She also said how brave we were for taking on such a big project - slightly worrying as she sees this kind of thing every day.
This afternoon seven trent water were supposed to be coming so I stayed in waiting for the call. Unfortunately they cancelled as apparently they need to do a risk assessment! It wasn't a wasted day though as Michael the architect had to pop round to take a final measurement, and he left me with our technical drawings!
I have also done some online check in stuff for our cruise in April. It's going to be an exciting few months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.