janes world

By JustJane

Runs at night = bad run at day!!!!!

Too much information perhaps....but that's basically what happened!!
Was up most of the night with afore mentioned and today I was taking part in Crieff 10k!!
Not a great idea!!
The run was quite hard anyway.....hilly path and rather muddy .....to say the least!! I ended up with a stitch about half way round which is something that I don't usually suffer from and had to actually stop because it was that bad!!! I've NEVER stopped during a race before!! Then by the end of it I was quite sapped of energy......I presume due to the mud and the loss of my carb fuel pasta tea during the night !!!!!
Quite disapionted with the whole race......(not that I was expecting to win of course!!!) but a half decent time would of been nice!!!

But I had my support team with me today ......for a change (ie hubby dog and my boys!!) .....so that combined with the dry weather....for a change.....made it a good morning overall!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.