bananablip

By bananablip

Tuneful Tuesday

Today's wonderings (minus camera) took me from our lunchtime club to the office via a sports shop which I pass almost every single day. Every time I look at their window display I am transported back to my teenage years and I'm pretty sure that the display hasn't changed much since the mid 90s. Today, though, I took a trip inside the shop, as I'm in need of a fluorescent running top with short sleeves (I want to stay alive and not be run over, but I also don't want to die of overheating which is my current problem). Anyway, my curiosity lead me upstairs where I was met with the most blinding display of shell suits that I've seen since, well, the mid 90s. Pictured is just a small section. 

I can't imagine that there is much need for over thirty different colours and varieties of shell suits in 2016, but if they do come back into fashion I certainly know where to head. Also, should the need arise for a dose of nostalgia then I know I have a 90s haven on my doorstep.

We still have an after school club and gospel choir today but as I peer out of my window, the last thing I want to do right now is leave the comfort and warmth of the office. 

I feel a bit rough and I will be the first to admit that I might have pushed it a little bit with the running. What a fool I am. 

This evening I will rest. 

Also, Happy Birthday to the most delightful four year old I know. What a superstar you are, RTM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.