Hare Krishna Hare Rama

I've been lazy lately taking most of my Blips with my iPhone, so today I was determine to get out into Budapest and find something interesting. I started walking and remembered a great statue of Liszt Ferenc the composer in the square where I live I walked over and lifted the camera, damn I'd left my macro lens on the camera ARGGGHHH. I took some pictures and moved on walking down Andrassy and walked straight into the middle of a Hare Krishna celebration. I had a chat with a few of the guys and they were happy for me to take some photo's for a donation which I paid, I wish I had my 24-105 on grrr anyway this is some of the shots I got Hare Krishna in Budapest.

My Blip is of the guy that tried to explain to me what was going on and convert me, he said I may as well as I have the haircut for it :-)
I think they were celebrating something called Rath Yatra although I may have misunderstood that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.