Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

All play and work ....

Tuesday started off as usual - bit of a lie-in, then off to visit mum. I have recently purchased the Len Goodman CD and put it on my iTunes to play for mum - she and dad loved dancing and they are all "strictly come dancing" tunes.

Regular routine:
* bit of face cream
* hair brush
* perfume, and
* hand cream.
Whilst all this is going on, the music is playing in the background and I am singing along, badly (don't know all the words!). When the music was on, mum was looking at me, happily. At the end of one of the tunes she said, "lovely". That chance time when mum seems to respond to something is wonderful :)

On to WW (stayed the same), Then on to the dentist - from the words said, I felt like I nearly got a gold star! This was followed by the hygienist, who seemed to follow suit :). Next appointment - 6 months.

This afternoon I had some work to do - testing the system again this week. I'm going to a funeral tomorrow afternoon so worked this afternoon and have tomorrow afternoon off. No major problems with testing so far.

FaceTime with our daughter this evening - lovely to see her.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.