twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Woke to the sound of pouring rain; wrote reports until about 1015, then headed out to my pointless seminar / course on ID forgery (how to spot it, not how to do it...); then a couple of hours of course laterr, I came home again; a 3 hour + gap in my day for no obvious reason; and still got the same amount of work to do at the end of it; no consideration that I'm 3 hours down on the deal.

Suitably underwhelmed, I spent a couple of hours phoning people for Monday and then gave up the ghost; managed to avoid the last of the heavy showers and symbolically walked the boys home into the remains of a sunset of sorts.

Homework project was looked at and then following my unproductive day I had a productive evening. Paid bills, wrote e mails and generally got organised. (ish)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.