Ages

...since I've been to the cinema, or 'the pictures' as I used to call it before I worked in Edinburgh and became culturally aware.

Spent my money on viewing 156 minutes of unrelenting, brutal action and stunning scenery in 'The Revenant'. It was too much for one couple in the theatre who got up and left after the first 15 minutes. Perhaps in the dark they stumbled into the wrong film. One thought though is that if they felt the need to subtitle the Arikara Native Americans then it wouldn't have gone amiss had they done so with Tom Hardy's American frontier accent. Thick as a grizzly's pelt it was, and just as tough to cut through. Or maybes I be too deaf n'all.

I loved it all, but then I was going back to a warm house and I didn't have to shoot my dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.