Fante's

"Remember, I came here to get loaf pans. Stay focused...don't look at those pretty cookie cutters on the wall."

Sebastien was roaming the aisles at my favorite kitchen supply store, the renowned Fante's Kitchen Shop in the middle of the Italian Market. So easy to get distracted there and buy a thousand things you may not need. Sebbie especially liked everything that was shiny.

This morning, as I was lying on the couch half-asleep from this nasty cold, Sebastien quietly played by himself in the living room for a whole hour! I would wake up regularly and look at what he was doing and then go back to sleep. I even caught him, once, walking in circles around the coffee table, as he is wont to do. When he would get to the part by the couch, he did his version of tip-toeing by me, so he wouldn't wake me up.  Too cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.