'Abstract Thursday: Under the Pier'

. What a stormy day again. This morning the weather seemed to have calmed down.....we watched it gradually detiorate from the Yoga studio window ...three floors up. Our Yoga teacher rides her bike here, there and everywhere...it's quite a ride to our class.....I admire her. She has a fifteen to twenty minute ride from the other side of Eastbourne, and tackles steep hills. I might add that she is in her mid Fifties.....and has had two hip replacement ops in the last two years.

This afternoon I went to see the movie 'The Revenant' starring Leonardo diCaprio and Tom Hardy. An excellent film...pretty violent at the beginning, especially the Bearfight....but I'm not squeamish. The cinematography was beautiful....some lovely snow scenes. Having read a bit about the making of the film I appreciated how grueling it must have been. (By the way...the Bear was computer generated, but it was totally realistic!)
None of my cinema going friends want to see it....I would recommend they do! It's a great movie. I think it's a definate Oscar for Leonardo DiCaprio. Met P afterwards, the sun was out, the most beautiful sunset...didn't have my camera. P provided this shot for me.....so I'm cheating today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.