Cloudy day at the end of the Aylesbury Arm

Today's shot is of the Grand Union Canal (Aylesbury Arm) where the arm comes to a halt. On the left is the new University Campus which stands on the site of the Ship Inn, one of the only original buildings that I can remember here. It was built at the same time as the canal (1815) but was ruthlessly demolished several years ago and the ground stood empty & unused for many years.

The building on the right is 1980s and that is currently being refurbished.
The buildings in front are all new and are part of the Aylesbury Waterside South Redevelopment.

C decided that she wanted to bake a cake today so I was up & out to get the ingredients....I like cake ! After lunch I took her to the hairdressers & I went for a saunter here. Home now & C is baking - all I can smell is chocolate...oh dear !

A very windy start to the day but dryish & mild.

I'll catch up with you all later...oh & have a great weekend

Today's extra is looking in the other direction towards the end of the arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.