Boy bearing

Think Zion and I have just about been bearing with each other - having not been used to spending so much time together! (Who knows how we and mum and dad coped with being home schooled!) Because today he almost didn't even say goodbye to me when I dropped him at Liz's and was a pleasure to be around upon his return! (He has been remarkably bratty these past few days!)

Had a great day - thanks to all sorts of people! Liz looking after Zion. Gill driving me to drop him off and pick him up - even though her car had gone in for MOT so she had to walk to ours to drive our car. Jeff for immediately driving from his Mum's to his, to pick up his jump leads, and then to ours to get the car going. Geoff and Gill for good company over lunch. An IT technician who took control of my laptop and got it so I can now print on the church printers (makes alpha prep a whole lot simpler and quicker!). Andy for bringing Zion joy by letting him 'help' vacuum (even though hinder would be a more accurate description!). Gaynor for giving Zion time and playing with him even though she'd just got in from work, then giving us a lift home. Julia for being the recipient of a tandem pushchair we bought on eBay even though it will clutter her 'cell' not to mention looking like a weirdo in halls with a pushchair! Mum and dad for lending money so I can hopefully learn to drive and pass my test before the baby arrives... Sam for cooking dinner. Zion for being extra affectionate. I could go on.

Sorry for the lack of comments - but I need to go to sleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.