and through the wire...

By hesscat

Storm Gerty

Ach, I moan about the weather yesterday then Gertrude comes along and gets her own back! We left the house this morning to find the neighbour's tree have fallen onto our drive... Mrs C's car was actually parked beside and she had to limbo to get in it!

It was Ms H's last prelim today, she is well glad that is over, so a wee break for her then will need to get back on it!

We've only been to the big flix once in the past 6 weeks and as usual the oscar noms are mainly of films out right now, so we've some catching up to do. While Ms H was out with cousin, we squeezed in Spotlight which we really enjoyed then caught up with Ms H and went to see Room.

All I knew about it was a mother and son and Mark Kermode raved about it, and that was all. Despite the subject matter, I was blow away by it... the wee boy was absolutely amazing, in almost ever scene and I totally believed in him. It took me about 20 mins to slowly cotton on to their situation. I reckon it is one of the best films I have seen for some time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.