Whiteout

Slept well, no pain when I woke up-this whole thing hasn't been anything like as bad as I expected!
Everything dusted with white after a light snowfall and looked lovely, so I decided to get some exercise (given I barely moved yesterday and all month has been hopeless steps wise)!
As I walked across the meadows I headed straight into horizontal snow and wind and could barely see! (this is a colour photo though you'd never guess!) Lovely coffee and catch up with things then walked back in bright sunshine. The storm damage from yesterday was pretty apparent (extra).
Rest of the day did some clearing and sorting then out to the opera in the evening....
It was a bit challenging in the (lack of) melody sense, but rather good singing and enjoyed it more than I expected in the end. Rewarded myself for more than 16,000 steps today with a poke of chips on the walk home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.