BLAYDON

Sore throat was gone this morning so I decided to venture outdoors.  It was still windy but the sun was actually shining.  First time for ages.  I walked down to the village and got the bus to Blaydon. They are only once an hour - and I only just caught it. Did a bit of food shopping in Morrisons.  It was packed. Also nipped into Home Bargains and Iceland.  Ended up with 2 heavy bags of shopping.  So instead of getting a bus back to the village and walking up to home I got a bus to the Metrocentre and then another bus which dropped me off very near my house. I took my blip shot from the bus stop in Blaydon.  By this time the sun had disappeared

Just had a quiet night watching the TV.

Neil has been to the horse racing in Doncaster today.  He writes a cricket blog for a sports betting site and they were sponsoring a race at the Doncaster meeting this afternoon.  So they invited Neil to attend - corporate hospitality and all that jazz. He travelled down by train this morning.  Hope he had a good time.

Steps today - 5,564

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.