Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Sunday ride :-)

The wind has dropped, so Dash and I took the opportunity to go for a spin :-)

I am now listening back to the beautiful celebrations of the life of Sir Terry Wogan that took over Radio 2 this morning...and I am sure will for many more days and weeks to come. A lovely, heart warming programme with some of my favourite music.

I am an avid Radio 2 listener and I am truly saddened to hear this legend has been lost. He had a gift which allowed you to feel he was somebody close enough to laugh with, poke fun with, and when the world got a little too much, cry with. He allowed you to share your life with him whilst host of the breakfast show. It was both a pleasure and a privilege to be one of his millions of listeners. The laughter and the fun of wake up to Wogan will never be forgotten. Likewise, his witty Eurovision commentary will always raise a smile. His huge role in making Children in Need the success it is today will certainly live on.

Sir Terry signed off his final breakfast show by saying thank you for being my listener - simply using the phrase "my listener" made you feel as though it was just you and him sharing a morning chat. He also said, "thank you for being my friend". Well, today, I say thank you, for being my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.