Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Newhaven Harbour

I have taken Friday off. Its been hectic at work, and I need some time out. I need to get a new laptop and sort out my phone contract. Storm Gertrude has been busy. Quite a few roads are closed due to fallen trees, or even fallen masonry  so perhaps its just as well I am not at work.

In the morning, I order a new laptop and clean the bikes. Bike cleaning is a Saturday chore, but snow is forecast for tonight and tomorrow.

After lunch, and sorting out my phone contract, I go down to Newhaven Harbour with some grand ideas for photos. It doesn't go to plan as a heavy shower ruins what light there is. I take a photo of the harbour, a sunken boat (a bit of bailing out required there), and the Firth of Forth just after the shower has passed, and just before the next one arrived

I was going to get coffee and cake from a café seeing as I have the day off and the photography wasn't as successful as envisaged. Unfortunately, the bus I am on has a scrape with a car. I head home instead. I am still working my way through Christmas chocolate. That'll do nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.